Discussions

Guidelines New Post

Logo

• New to Creative Market. I am trying to do a business logo and I have the vision of what I want it to look like but can't find a way to execute it. Is there any type of package that I can take a picture, make it a cartoon and mesh it all together???? I've been trying to work with Fiverr but thinking maybe somehow I can do this myself.
  • People think logo Design is easy, It's not. Logo Design is an entire process. Its best left to a professional. Most of the items here while beautiful cant actually be trademarked legally speaking. In order to create a logo, you will need Adobe Illustrator, a very complex and robust application that needs a very powerful computer to run. I took 4 years in college and I have 15 years of Graphic design experience, and My illustrator skills are sketch asf ( Its probably the most difficult program in my opinion. ) I am more of a Photoshop Guru. You can create logos in Photoshop as well but its frowned upon by the " creative police"~
    Can you draw? I find that anyone who cannot draw will have a problem logo designing. Reason is you have to draw out the concept on paper usually several different ideas... that's how you get them out of your head and into physical form. Then we use software to make it functional and print ready.
  • I'd also add, that a skilled Illustrator & Sketch user can achieve many "looks" that appear to be photoshopped but are indeed NOT in the least. A skilled vector drawing, if done by a master, can be extremely complex and look like it was done in photoshop.